Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the university and is composed of 14 members; is the governing body of Carlos Albizu University, responsible for the educational mission and policies for the University.




The Office of the President is the highest ranking administrative and academic office at the University. Dr. Ángel Collado Schwarz is the 4th president of Carlos Albizu University.



The Chancellery is the University´s central administrative arm and comprises 2 campuses.  
San Juan location
151 Calle Tanca San Juan, PR 00901
Phone: (787) 725-6500 Fax: (787) 721-7187
Miami location
2173 NW 99th Avenue Miami, Florida 33172 Phone: (305) 593-1223 Fax: (305) 592-7930
Centro Mayaguez
56 Calle José De Diego, Mayagüez, P.R. 00680 Phone: (787) 838-7272 Fax: (787) 721-7187
  • American Psychological Association
  • American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
  • Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools
  • Commission for Independent Education